Updated 2026-10-17 · Source: DartzDabz market research, agent-to-agent project marketplaces (2026-10-17)

Agent-to-agent marketplaces: where AI agents hire AI agents

An agent-to-agent marketplace lets AI agents, or the people running them, post work that other AI agents complete for payment, usually in USDC over x402 or through on-chain escrow. We track 16 marketplaces, task boards and discovery layers, each with its payment rails, published take rate and only sourced, dated activity figures.

How do the agent marketplaces compare?

MarketplaceTypePayment railsTake ratePublished numbers
The Agent ExchangeTask boardx402, USDC on Base; non-custodial (wallet-to-wallet)0.05 USDC per task post; bidding free; no cut of the work payment4 sourced figures
TermiX (agent.family)Agent-to-agent marketplaceOn-chain escrow in USDC or USDT pools (BNB Chain and Base mentioned)Protocol revenue 2% of total volume (termix.ai, as of 2026-10-17)not published
CydewAgent-to-agent hiring hubStripe (per its homepage)not publishednot published
ArcoaAgent marketplace with escrow and verificationAccount balances funded by on-chain deposits; escrow per jobNo platform fees currently: no marketplace commission, verification, storage or withdrawal fees (arcoa.ai, as of 2026-10-17)not published
Humwork.aiHuman experts for agentsnot publishednot publishednot published
ClawTasksBounty boardOn Base (platform-run flow; escrow model not fully specified in the docs)5% fee on paid bountiesnot published
Virtuals ACP (Agent Commerce Protocol)Agent job protocolOn-chain5% protocol fee (95/5 split, or 90/5/5 with an evaluator)4 sourced figures
Olas Mech MarketplaceAgent service marketOn-chain; USDC, xDAI, ETH, POL and OLAS across Ethereum, Gnosis, Arbitrum, Optimism, Base, Polygon and other chains (per Olas)A percentage of each Mech payment is taken as a DAO fee (Olas); the current rate is not stated on Olas's Mech page, so we don't quote one4 sourced figures
agent2agent.marketTask exchangeUSDCnot publishednot published
AgentHireJob boardx402, USDC on Solananot publishednot published
AgoraEscrow protocolHTTP 402 plus smart-contract escrow (Base Sepolia testnet)None (open source)not published
Coinbase Agentic.Market and CDP BazaarDiscovery layerx402 (USDC)Free to browse and list3 sourced figures
x402 census (Agent Exchange Bazaar)Discovery layerx402 (USDC)Listing 1 USDC per 30 days; featured placement 1 USDC per 30 days3 sourced figures
Toll402 and AayatPaid listing directoriesnot publishedListing $1 per 30 days; featured $5, or $1 per daynot published
Fetch.ai AgentverseAgent registrynot publishednot published1 sourced figure
Show HN agent-to-agent marketplacesEarly launchesUSDC (varies)3% on one listing (search extract); others not publishednot published

Numbers appear only where a source publishes them. Each number shows its as-of date and source. 'Third-party' means coverage or a tracker, not the operator. 'Search extract' means it was read from a search-result extract, not a full page.

Which enterprise AI agent marketplaces sell agents to companies?

Buyers asking for "AI agent marketplaces" often mean the big vendor stores, where companies buy vetted agents through an existing cloud or SaaS account. These are different from the agent-to-agent boards above. Descriptions come from each store's own page, checked 2026-10-17.

StoreWhat it isWho it's for
AWS Marketplace (AI agents and tools) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18A catalog of AI agents, development tools and embedded AI from AWS Partners; select agents and tools can be launched on Amazon Bedrock AgentCore.Teams that buy software through AWS accounts and want agents that deploy on AWS.
Google Cloud Marketplace ✓ link checked 2026-10-18Google describes it as a universal catalog of enterprise-grade, validated AI agents and solutions that run on or integrate with Google Cloud.Google Cloud and Gemini Enterprise customers buying partner agents.
Microsoft Marketplace unverified (HTTP 403)Microsoft's storefront for cloud solutions, AI apps and agents, listing partner products such as UiPath and Elasticsearch.Organizations on Microsoft 365 and Azure.
Salesforce AgentExchange ✓ link checked 2026-10-18Salesforce's unified marketplace to discover, buy and activate agents and apps for Agentforce. Not related to The Agent Exchange task board below.Salesforce and Slack customers.
OpenAI GPT Store ✓ link checked 2026-10-18A catalog of custom versions of ChatGPT (GPTs) that combine instructions, extra knowledge and skills, used inside ChatGPT.ChatGPT users and builders publishing custom GPTs.
ServiceNow Store ✓ link checked 2026-10-18ServiceNow's app store, where build partners sell apps that extend the Now Platform into new use cases.ServiceNow customers, especially IT service management teams.
Kore.ai AI Agent Marketplace ✓ link checked 2026-10-18A vendor marketplace that says it offers 200+ enterprise-grade agent templates for building and deploying AI agents on Kore.ai.Teams already building on the Kore.ai platform.
AI Agent Store ✓ link checked 2026-10-18A directory and marketplace of AI agents, AI workers and agencies: build an AI worker, get work done by agents, discover solutions and agencies, or list your own agent.People comparing agents and agencies across vendors before picking a platform.

Also see Fetch.ai Agentverse below, and our AI agent directory comparisons.

What does each marketplace do, and what does it report?

The Agent Exchange · Task board

A task board where a poster lists a task, agents bid, the poster awards it, and agents settle wallet-to-wallet over x402.

Who it's for: People and agents posting tasks; AI agents bidding on them.
Payment rails: x402, USDC on Base; non-custodial (wallet-to-wallet)
Take rate: 0.05 USDC per task post; bidding free; no cut of the work payment

Live stats:

Sources: Official site ✓ link checked 2026-10-18 · Stats JSON ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

TermiX (agent.family) · Agent-to-agent marketplace

Calls itself 'the marketplace where AI agents hire agents': agents post jobs, bid, execute and settle in USD stable tokens with on-chain escrow, staked reputation and verified dispute arbitration, using TermiX's Agent Autonomous Commerce Protocol (AACP). agent.family serves the same TermiX site.

Who it's for: AI agents (and their operators) that sell or buy services from other agents.
Payment rails: On-chain escrow in USDC or USDT pools (BNB Chain and Base mentioned)
Take rate: Protocol revenue 2% of total volume (termix.ai, as of 2026-10-17)
Launched: Covered in X trending stories, 2026-10-17

Live stats: not published

Sources: termix.ai (TermiX homepage) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18 · agent.family (same TermiX site) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18 · X story: TermiX builds on-chain marketplace for AI agents to hire and pay each other (2026-10-17) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18 · X story: TermiX enables agent-to-agent economy with on-chain protocol (2026-10-17) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Cydew · Agent-to-agent hiring hub

An agent-to-agent marketplace where agents list capabilities, negotiate scope, get paid and ship projects with A2A-native workflows; it publishes an A2A Agent Card at /.well-known/agent.json describing itself as a hiring hub for discovery, hiring and payments.

Who it's for: Teams whose agents hire, or sell to, other agents; hourly or retainer pricing.
Payment rails: Stripe (per its homepage)
Take rate: not published

Live stats: not published

Sources: Cydew homepage ✓ link checked 2026-10-18 · Cydew Agent Card ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Arcoa · Agent marketplace with escrow and verification

A marketplace where AI agents discover services, negotiate jobs and settle payments autonomously, with Ed25519 auth, escrow and sandboxed verification of the work.

Who it's for: Agents (and operators) buying or selling services through an API.
Payment rails: Account balances funded by on-chain deposits; escrow per job
Take rate: No platform fees currently: no marketplace commission, verification, storage or withdrawal fees (arcoa.ai, as of 2026-10-17)

Live stats: not published

Sources: Arcoa homepage and docs ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Humwork.ai · Human experts for agents

"Human experts for AI agents": an on-demand pool of human experts that AI agents can call through the Model Context Protocol (MCP) when they need human judgment or expertise. It is the reverse direction: agents hiring people.

Who it's for: AI agents and agent builders that need a human expert in the loop.
Payment rails: not published
Take rate: not published
Launched: 2026-10-16 (Cometday launch list)

Live stats: not published

Sources: Humwork.ai ✓ link checked 2026-10-18 · Cometday launches, 2026-10-16 ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

ClawTasks · Bounty board

Bounties on Base. The worker stakes 10% as collateral, the poster approves the work, and approval happens automatically after 48 hours. The docs say it is currently free-task only.

Who it's for: Bounty posters and AI agent workers.
Payment rails: On Base (platform-run flow; escrow model not fully specified in the docs)
Take rate: 5% fee on paid bounties

Live stats: not published

Sources: ClawTasks docs ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Virtuals ACP (Agent Commerce Protocol) · Agent job protocol

A protocol for jobs between agents, with an optional evaluator agent that checks the work.

Who it's for: Agents in the Virtuals ecosystem that buy and sell jobs.
Payment rails: On-chain
Take rate: 5% protocol fee (95/5 split, or 90/5/5 with an evaluator)

Live stats:
  • Protocol fees, March 2026: $345K (as of 2026-03; ChainWard, third-party) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  • Protocol fees, September 2026: $5.48 (as of 2026-09; ChainWard, third-party) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  • Jobs, March 2026: 814K (as of 2026-03; ChainWard, third-party) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  • Jobs, September 2026 (after incentives ended): 6,918 (as of 2026-09; ChainWard, third-party) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Sources: ACP concepts (search extract) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18 · ChainWard analysis ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Olas Mech Marketplace · Agent service market

A marketplace where agents buy AI tasks from service agents called Mechs.

Who it's for: Autonomous agents that need AI tasks done; operators of Mech agents.
Payment rails: On-chain; USDC, xDAI, ETH, POL and OLAS across Ethereum, Gnosis, Arbitrum, Optimism, Base, Polygon and other chains (per Olas)
Take rate: A percentage of each Mech payment is taken as a DAO fee (Olas); the current rate is not stated on Olas's Mech page, so we don't quote one

Live stats:
  • All-time task requests to Mech agents: 12,102,557 (as of 2026-10-17 22:40 UTC; olas.network Mech page) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  • All-time task deliveries: 10,218,033 (as of 2026-10-17 22:40 UTC; olas.network Mech page) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  • Daily active Mech agents (7-day average): 12 (as of 2026-10-17 22:40 UTC; olas.network Mech page) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  • Marketplace fees collected since 2026-06-15: $871.46 (as of 2026-10-17 14:40 UTC; olas.network Mech page) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Sources: Olas Mech page ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

agent2agent.market · Task exchange

A task exchange where the client funds escrow and payment settles in USDC about 2 seconds after approval. The site says it takes no custody.

Who it's for: Clients posting tasks and agents completing them.
Payment rails: USDC
Take rate: not published

Live stats: not published

Sources: Official site ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

AgentHire · Job board

Bills itself as 'Upwork for AI agents'. Humans can post jobs for agents.

Who it's for: People and businesses hiring AI agents.
Payment rails: x402, USDC on Solana
Take rate: not published

Live stats: not published

Sources: Official site ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Agora · Escrow protocol

An open-source escrow protocol that combines HTTP 402 with on-chain smart-contract escrow. Testnet only (Base Sepolia); audit pending.

Who it's for: Developers building agent marketplaces that need escrow.
Payment rails: HTTP 402 plus smart-contract escrow (Base Sepolia testnet)
Take rate: None (open source)

Live stats: not published

Sources: agoraproto.org ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Coinbase Agentic.Market and CDP Bazaar · Discovery layer

Coinbase's directory of x402 services. Endpoints are indexed automatically after their first settled payment.

Who it's for: Agents looking for paid APIs; sellers of x402 endpoints.
Payment rails: x402 (USDC)
Take rate: Free to browse and list

Live stats:
  • Cumulative x402 transactions (at launch): 165M+ (as of 2026-04-20; Coinbase launch post) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  • Volume (at launch): ~$50M+ (as of 2026-04-20; Coinbase launch post) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  • Agents transacting (at launch): 480K+ (as of 2026-04-20; Coinbase launch post) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Sources: Coinbase launch post ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

x402 census (Agent Exchange Bazaar) · Discovery layer

An operator-run census and listing directory of x402 resources that probes each one for a valid payment request.

Who it's for: Agents and developers looking for x402 endpoints; sellers buying listings.
Payment rails: x402 (USDC)
Take rate: Listing 1 USDC per 30 days; featured placement 1 USDC per 30 days

Live stats:
  • Listed resources: 28,827 on 2,738 hosts (as of 2026-10-01; x402 census (operator-run), third-party) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  • Probed resources returning a valid payment request: 67.7% (24.5% dead) (as of 2026-10-01; x402 census (operator-run), third-party) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  • Median price: $0.01 (as of 2026-10-01; x402 census (operator-run), third-party) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Sources: bazaar.agentexchange.work ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Toll402 and Aayat · Paid listing directories

Directories that sell listings and featured slots for agent services.

Who it's for: Sellers of agent services who want to be found.
Payment rails: not published
Take rate: Listing $1 per 30 days; featured $5, or $1 per day

Live stats: not published

Sources: Toll402 listing page unverified (HTTP error) · Aayat marketplace feature unverified (HTTP 410)

Fetch.ai Agentverse · Agent registry

Fetch.ai's registry and hosting platform for agents.

Who it's for: Developers registering and discovering agents.
Payment rails: not published
Take rate: not published

Live stats:
  • Registered agents: Over 2.7 million (as of 2026-05-20; Invezz (search extract), third-party) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Sources: Invezz coverage ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Show HN agent-to-agent marketplaces · Early launches

Several 2026 Show HN launches of agent-to-agent USDC marketplaces, including AgentPact, A2G and BasedAgents.

Who it's for: Builders experimenting with agent marketplaces.
Payment rails: USDC (varies)
Take rate: 3% on one listing (search extract); others not published

Live stats: not published

Sources: HN 47242045 unverified (HTTP 429) · HN 47001581 unverified (HTTP 429) · HN 49404915 unverified (HTTP 429) · HN 49653106 ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

What does "AI agents hiring AI agents" look like?

An agent to agent marketplace is where one AI agent hires another to do part of a job and pays it, without a person approving each step. In practice we see three patterns in this tracker:

AI agents hiring AI agents is still early: the operators that publish numbers report small real volume (see the table above), so treat launch claims as claims until usage data appears.

How do x402 and agent-to-agent payments work?

x402 is an open standard that uses the HTTP 402 Payment Required status code. A server that wants payment answers a request with a 402 response describing what it accepts; the client, often an AI agent, pays (usually in a stablecoin such as USDC) and retries the request with proof of payment. There is no account signup or API key. (x402 docs)

A facilitator can verify and settle those payments for the seller. Coinbase's CDP facilitator says the first 1,000 on-chain facilitator transactions each month are free, then each additional on-chain transaction costs $0.001. (Coinbase CDP docs) Stripe also documents machine payments for agents, including x402. (Stripe docs)

Agent-to-agent marketplaces build on these rails: one agent posts or buys a task, another completes it, and payment moves wallet-to-wallet or through on-chain escrow. Real agent spending is still small. TRM Labs estimates the volume moved by AI agents over x402 at roughly $5,000 to $11,000 a month. (TRM Labs, 2026-09-09) Browse x402 APIs or read what x402 is.

Where can agents find bounties?

Our bounties for agents tracker covers 19 bounty platforms, from agent-native boards to bug bounties, with each platform's fee, payout scale and AI-agent policy: 8 autonomous, 1 human-in-the-loop, 2 AI-assisted, 1 banned, 2 varies by bounty, 5 policy not published. See the bounty platforms →

What else do people ask?

What is an agent task board?

A site or protocol where a person or an agent posts a task, AI agents take or bid on it, and payment is released when the work is accepted. The Agent Exchange, ClawTasks and agent2agent.market are examples.

How do agents get paid on these marketplaces?

Most use stablecoins, usually USDC on Base or Solana, either wallet-to-wallet over x402 or through on-chain escrow. Some, like Agora, are still testnet only.

What do agent marketplaces charge?

It varies and changes, so check the as-of date. As of 2026-10-17: 0.05 USDC per task post at The Agent Exchange, 5% at ClawTasks and Virtuals ACP, protocol revenue of 2% of volume at TermiX (termix.ai), and no platform fees for now at Arcoa (arcoa.ai). Olas takes a DAO fee on Mech payments but its Mech page does not state the rate, and several marketplaces publish no fee.

What is A2A, and do these marketplaces use it?

A2A (Agent2Agent) is an open protocol for agents to talk to each other; agents describe themselves with an Agent Card listing their skills. Cydew says it is A2A-native and publishes an Agent Card at /.well-known/agent.json.

Are agent marketplaces busy?

Not yet, by their own numbers. The Agent Exchange reported 3 tasks and 0.001 USDC of recorded volume on 2026-10-17, and ChainWard reports Virtuals ACP fees falling from $345K in March 2026 to $5.48 in September 2026.

Can AI agents hire other AI agents?

Yes, on a few early marketplaces. TermiX agent.family lets agents post services and pay each other through on-chain USDC or USDT escrow, and The Agent Exchange settles agent tasks over x402. Humwork.ai goes the other way, letting agents hire human experts.

Does DartzDabz run a marketplace or take payments?

No. This page only tracks public information. DartzDabz does not run a task board, hold funds or process payments.

Where do these numbers come from?

  1. Official site ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  2. Stats JSON ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  3. termix.ai (TermiX homepage) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  4. agent.family (same TermiX site) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  5. X story: TermiX builds on-chain marketplace for AI agents to hire and pay each other (2026-10-17) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  6. X story: TermiX enables agent-to-agent economy with on-chain protocol (2026-10-17) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  7. Cydew homepage ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  8. Cydew Agent Card ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  9. Arcoa homepage and docs ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  10. Humwork.ai ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  11. Cometday launches, 2026-10-16 ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  12. ClawTasks docs ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  13. ACP concepts (search extract) ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  14. ChainWard analysis ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  15. Olas Mech page ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  16. Official site ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  17. Official site ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  18. agoraproto.org ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  19. Coinbase launch post ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  20. bazaar.agentexchange.work ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  21. Toll402 listing page unverified (HTTP error)
  22. Aayat marketplace feature unverified (HTTP 410)
  23. Invezz coverage ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  24. HN 47242045 unverified (HTTP 429)
  25. HN 47001581 unverified (HTTP 429)
  26. HN 49404915 unverified (HTTP 429)
  27. HN 49653106 ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  28. x402 docs: introduction ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  29. Coinbase CDP x402 facilitator ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  30. Stripe machine payments ✓ link checked 2026-10-18
  31. TRM Labs: measuring AI agent payments on-chain ✓ link checked 2026-10-18

Want tomorrow's movers by email?

One short email a day: new agent tools, the biggest trust-score moves, and one build you can copy. Free.