Sponsor DartzDabz: $49/week

Home › Marketplaces › MCP

MCP marketplaces and registries compared

DartzDabz lists 1,580 MCP servers, keeps one listing per endpoint even when two registries carry it, and gives each server it may crawl an automated trust and uptime score, refreshed daily. It probes x402 APIs too, without paying. Below, eight MCP registries and marketplaces compared by size, fees and status. See how the trust score works.

This page has no affiliate links. We describe each store, date its facts and link into its own search; we don't copy listings or sell anything here. How we make money: our disclosure.

What does DartzDabz check that other MCP directories don't?

We check the servers instead of only listing them. Our directory pulls from the Official MCP Registry and Smithery, keeps one listing per endpoint URL, and scores each server whose robots.txt allows it with an automated trust and uptime score every day. On October 22, 2026, that was 1,580 MCP servers, 1,327 of them scored. We also run an unpaid daily probe on 645 x402 pay-per-call APIs.

What the trust score is and isn't

Each server gets a live check: the MCP initialize and tools/list calls, tool descriptions and input schemas, TLS, latency, auth metadata and discovery files. Daily repeat checks build the uptime record. Scores are automated and point-in-time, not an endorsement or a security audit. Tools whose robots.txt blocks our crawler are listed but not scored: 295 on October 22, 2026.

Sources (4) · checked Oct 22, 2026
  1. DartzDabz counts.json (total 2,233; MCP 1,580; MCP scored 1,327; x402 645; robots opted out 295; as_of 2026-10-22)
  2. DartzDabz directory: MCP servers ('automated trust and uptime score')
  3. DartzDabz About: Trust & uptime score (MCP initialize + tools/list, TLS, latency, auth metadata, discovery files; robots.txt honored; cached 24h)
  4. DartzDabz x402 trust score method (unpaid daily probe)

Which MCP registries and marketplaces are there?

Eight matter today. The Official MCP Registry is the open catalog the others can build on. Glama, PulseMCP, mcp.so and LobeHub are large free directories. MCP Market lists servers and sells agent skills, MCP Marketplace sells free or paid servers through Stripe, and Smithery is ending its connection services. The table shows each one's size, fees, status and a link to search it.

MCP registries, directories and marketplaces (facts from each site's own page, Oct 22, 2026)
SiteTypeSize (as the site states it)Fee to list or sellStatusSearch it
Official MCP RegistryOpen metadata catalog (CC0)Not stated on its pagesFreePreview since Sep 8, 2025; data resets possible before GASearch Official MCP Registry
GlamaDirectory108,273 serversFree directoryLive; updated Oct 22, 2026Search Glama
PulseMCPDirectory21,659 serversFree directoryNew submissions pausedSearch PulseMCP
mcp.soDirectoryNot statedFree to submitLiveSearch mcp.so
MCP MarketDirectory and skills store50,179 servers20% on skill sales; Pro account to sellLiveSearch MCP Market
MCP Marketplace (mcp-marketplace.io)Store (free or paid servers)39,700+ toolsNot published; Stripe payoutsLive; security scan on submitSearch MCP Marketplace
LobeHubDirectory112,465 serversFree directoryLiveSearch LobeHub
SmitheryRegistry (connection services ending)Not usedFreeSmithery says connections shut down Oct 31, 2026 and it stays a public registrySearch Smithery
DartzDabzScored directory1,580 MCP servers (counts.json, Oct 22, 2026)Free; no paid placement in scoresLive; scored dailyBrowse DartzDabz
Sources (12) · checked Oct 22, 2026
  1. MCP docs: The MCP Registry ('currently in preview'; backed by Anthropic, GitHub, PulseMCP, Microsoft)
  2. Glama MCP servers ('108,273 servers. Updated 2026-10-23 04:15'; Remote 42,851)
  3. PulseMCP server directory (21,659 servers; new submissions and listing changes paused)
  4. mcp.so home (MCP servers, clients; FAQ 'How can I submit my MCP Server to mcp.so?')
  5. LobeHub MCP Server Marketplace ('Explore 112,465 MCP Servers, ranked by activity, stability, and community feedback')
  6. MCP Market home ('50,179 Servers'; MCP servers and agent skills)
  7. MCP Marketplace: For Creators (free or paid listings; Stripe checkout, license keys, payouts; security scan on submit)
  8. Smithery: The future of Smithery (connection services shut down Oct 31, 2026; remains a public registry)
  9. MCP blog: Introducing the MCP Registry (preview)
  10. MCP Market: Sell your agent skills (FAQ: 20% fee on all sales; Pro account to list)
  11. MCP Marketplace (mcp-marketplace.io): '39700+ security-scanned tools'
  12. DartzDabz counts.json (total 2,233; MCP 1,580; MCP scored 1,327; x402 645; robots opted out 295; as_of 2026-10-22)

What is the Official MCP Registry?

It is the official, centralized metadata catalog for public MCP servers, backed by Anthropic, GitHub, PulseMCP and Microsoft, among others. It launched in preview on September 8, 2025, and its docs still say breaking changes or data resets may happen before general availability. Its data is dedicated to the public domain under CC0, and it offers a read-only API that other directories are invited to use.

Sources (4) · checked Oct 22, 2026
  1. MCP blog: Introducing the MCP Registry (preview)
  2. MCP docs: The MCP Registry ('currently in preview'; backed by Anthropic, GitHub, PulseMCP, Microsoft)
  3. MCP Registry terms of service (Registry Data dedicated to the public domain under CC0)
  4. MCP docs: Registry Aggregators (unauthenticated read-only API for aggregators)

What happens to Smithery on October 31, 2026?

Smithery says it will shut down its MCP proxy and managed connection services on October 31, 2026 and stay a public registry, and that Smithery URLs stop working that day, so anyone connecting through Smithery should switch to the vendor's official MCP URL, which Smithery's server pages will show. Smithery says its public registry stays, with a curated set of verified servers whose pages show direct MCP URLs; its notice does not say how other listings are handled. See remote MCP servers with official URLs.

Step by step: moving off Smithery.
Sources (2) · checked Oct 22, 2026
  1. Smithery: The future of Smithery (connection services shut down Oct 31, 2026; remains a public registry)
  2. DartzDabz directory: MCP servers ('automated trust and uptime score')

New AI agent tools, trust-scored, free

Plus one rising trend and one agent build you can copy.

We check 2,233 agent tools daily. See a sample (count as of Oct 26, 2026)

Where can you sell an MCP server?

Few places. MCP Marketplace lets creators set a one-time or subscription price and handles Stripe checkout, license keys and payouts, but publishes no fee. MCP Market sells agent skills for a 20% fee and needs a Pro account to sell. Glama, PulseMCP, mcp.so and LobeHub list servers for free with no checkout, so they bring discovery, not sales. Listing is free on DartzDabz too: submit a tool.

Sources (6) · checked Oct 22, 2026
  1. MCP Marketplace: For Creators (free or paid listings; Stripe checkout, license keys, payouts; security scan on submit)
  2. MCP Market: Sell your agent skills (FAQ: 20% fee on all sales; Pro account to list)
  3. Glama MCP servers ('108,273 servers. Updated 2026-10-22 04:15'; Remote 42,851)
  4. PulseMCP server directory (21,659 servers; new submissions and listing changes paused)
  5. mcp.so home (MCP servers, clients; FAQ 'How can I submit my MCP Server to mcp.so?')
  6. LobeHub MCP Server Marketplace ('Explore 112,465 MCP Servers, ranked by activity, stability, and community feedback')

Which MCP directory is the biggest?

By their own counts on October 22, 2026: LobeHub 112,465 servers, Glama 108,273, MCP Market 50,179, MCP Marketplace 39,700 or more, and PulseMCP 21,659. These counts overlap heavily and count differently, so a bigger number doesn't mean more working servers. Our 1,580 is smaller because we list only remote servers with a public HTTPS endpoint. Want a short list instead? See the best MCP servers.

Sources (6) · checked Oct 22, 2026
  1. LobeHub MCP Server Marketplace ('Explore 112,465 MCP Servers, ranked by activity, stability, and community feedback')
  2. Glama MCP servers ('108,273 servers. Updated 2026-10-22 04:15'; Remote 42,851)
  3. MCP Market home ('50,179 Servers'; MCP servers and agent skills)
  4. MCP Marketplace (mcp-marketplace.io): '39700+ security-scanned tools'
  5. PulseMCP server directory (21,659 servers; new submissions and listing changes paused)
  6. DartzDabz counts.json (total 2,233; MCP 1,580; MCP scored 1,327; x402 645; robots opted out 295; as_of 2026-10-22)

What could we not verify?

Some facts did not appear on a page we could read on October 22, 2026. The Official MCP Registry states no total server count. mcp.so states no total. MCP Marketplace publishes no fee on paid servers. MCP Market does not say whether servers, not just skills, can be sold. PulseMCP gives no reopening date for submissions.

Sources (5) · checked Oct 22, 2026
  1. MCP docs: The MCP Registry ('currently in preview'; backed by Anthropic, GitHub, PulseMCP, Microsoft)
  2. mcp.so home (MCP servers, clients; FAQ 'How can I submit my MCP Server to mcp.so?')
  3. MCP Marketplace: For Creators (free or paid listings; Stripe checkout, license keys, payouts; security scan on submit)
  4. MCP Market: Sell your agent skills (FAQ: 20% fee on all sales; Pro account to list)
  5. PulseMCP server directory (21,659 servers; new submissions and listing changes paused)

More: MCP servers with daily trust scores · how x402 APIs are probed · what an MCP server is · x402 pay-per-call APIs · all AI marketplaces · AI skills marketplaces · where to sell AI agents

What else do people ask?

What is the best MCP marketplace?

It depends on the job. Use the Official MCP Registry for open metadata, Glama, LobeHub or PulseMCP for breadth, MCP Marketplace to buy or sell paid servers, and DartzDabz for daily trust and uptime scores.

Is there an official MCP marketplace?

There is an official MCP Registry, a metadata catalog launched in preview on September 8, 2025. It lists servers but has no store or checkout.

How many MCP servers are there?

Counts differ by site: LobeHub showed 112,465 and Glama 108,273 on October 22, 2026. The lists overlap, and many are local servers: Glama counts 42,851 of its servers as remote.

Is Smithery shutting down?

Smithery says it will shut down its connection services and MCP proxy on October 31, 2026. It says it will stay a public registry, and its pages will show each vendor's direct MCP URL.

Can I sell an MCP server?

Yes, on MCP Marketplace, which handles Stripe checkout, license keys and payouts but publishes no fee. Most directories list servers for free with no checkout.

How does DartzDabz score MCP servers?

A live daily check of the MCP initialize and tools/list calls, tool schemas, TLS, latency, auth metadata and discovery files; repeat checks build uptime. Servers that block crawling in robots.txt are listed but not scored.

Is PulseMCP accepting new servers?

Not on October 22, 2026: PulseMCP said new submissions and listing changes were paused while it reworks listings.

See real agent setups you can copy, browse the agent tool directory, or submit a tool.

Building on Grok Bot? Start a crew from the DartzDabz Crew Builder template.

We may be paid by X based on how many people use our Crew Builder template.

Get the free DartzDabz newsletter

Free email with new and notable agent tools, the biggest trust-score changes, a rising trend, and one setup you can copy. No spam; unsubscribe anytime.